Lottie is talking about her dad. Is her dad like yours? Watch and find out!

Story by Kim Ashmore | Animation by Cambridge English Online


Lottie tells us about her dad. Can you describe someone in your family? Tell us what they look like and what they do!

Average: 3.8 (770 votes)


nice tellin' 'bout ur dad! :)

Hello ,

My name is Deniz. I am 9 years old. I have a wonderful family .

My family lives in İstanbul . I live with my father ,my mother and my brother .

My father name is Mehmet . My father is professor.

My mother name is Neriman . My mother is professor .

My brother name is Aybek . Aybek goes to primari school .

We are a happy family .

Hello i am Ajlina from Macedonia,i have green eyes and my unkle have green eyes too.
I have very good family.

Very funny!

i'm living in poland
I've got a really good family
and my father name is Andrew
and my mother name is Aneta

I'm ususully playing chess with my father
And we with a clock

I wonder if her sisters name is Mollie that sounds like a good name and her mums name could be Tina. This story is good detailes.

Hello! I am Robert and I'm 10 years old. I live in Romania. I am Romanian.
I'm gonna tell you about my family:
My family has three members. My mum is 38 years old and my dad is 40 years old. I will tell you about my mum: My mum usually gets up at half past six. Then, she makes my breakfast and wakes me up. She takes me to school and then she goes to work. THIS IS ABOUT MY MUM.
I will tell you about my dad. My dad wakes up at five o'clock and makes his breakfast. He eats and go to work. When he arrives at home, he sometimes helps me with my homework. THIS IS ABOUT MY DAD!
I will tell you about me!
I usually wake up at seven o'clock. I eat and then I go to school. When I arrive at home, I do my homework. The homework are not easy. They're difficult! I admit that I've got a lot of homework. In the evening I watch TV or play computer games. THIS IS ABOUT ME!
In the weekend we do different things. On Saturday we usually go for a walk. I sometimes go to library. On Sunday I ride my bike or play football. I meet Claudiu and play together inside or outside.


Hello my name is Almas
I live in Azerbaijan
I am azerbaijani
I am 12


My name is Dilan.I am 9 years.I have got big family.
My family live in Istanbul.I live with my dad,my mum and my brother...
My dad's name is Yavuz.My mum's name is Özlem
My brother's name is Baran.
My dad is 45 years old.My mum is 40 years old.
Baran is my twice.
I am shorter than Baran
My mum is younger my dad.
I have got 12 cousins
My mum is psychologist
My dad is export maneger