Dark, dark wood

There are strange things in the dark, dark wood! What are they? Watch and find out!

Help

Do the preparation task first. Then watch the story and do the activities.

Story developed by Cambridge English Online

Discussion

Imagine you find another house in the dark, dark wood. What’s inside? Tell us about it!
Average: 3.9 (50 votes)

Submitted by SilverShirtTomato on Fri, 02/07/2021 - 11:13

Permalink
It is so stupid
Yeah, it is so stupid. And every time when we say dark, dark, it is not an adjective, really.

Submitted by DuchessPrinceF… on Tue, 25/05/2021 - 13:12

Permalink
It always says and in that dark dark box, cupboard,

Submitted by AgentGirl8 on Sat, 24/04/2021 - 11:56

Permalink
Actually, when the reader said "Dark, dark", I laughed :D

Submitted by MissCastleWand on Wed, 21/04/2021 - 17:25

Permalink
When he says dark dark it sounds like bark bark! :D

Submitted by MissCastleWand on Tue, 20/04/2021 - 08:04

Permalink
Boring! Always dark dark! The ghost was 0% scary.

Submitted by HelloBouncingRhino on Thu, 26/11/2020 - 08:19

Permalink
it is not scary

Submitted by MasterCastleEmerald on Mon, 16/11/2020 - 03:24

Permalink
It not scary!

Submitted by DJDJTree on Sat, 05/09/2020 - 04:26

Permalink
When I watch to a there is a GHOST I to scare. I don't want to see more :[[[

Submitted by DJPrinceGirl on Thu, 20/08/2020 - 15:01

Permalink
LET ME SEE IT AGAIN!

Submitted by PrincessTambou… on Mon, 10/08/2020 - 13:35

Permalink
So, I didn't really like this DARK DARK story. I can' t say I enjoyed it...

Submitted by PrincessVioletGrass on Sun, 09/08/2020 - 17:24

Permalink
its scary.

Submitted by CrystalElfTwilight on Tue, 30/06/2020 - 09:41

Permalink
It's not scary at all!

Submitted by WhiteLime999 on Fri, 26/06/2020 - 13:26

Permalink
puts a little restlessness

Submitted by GreenRose300 on Fri, 12/06/2020 - 14:35

Permalink
It's not very scary I think

English courses for children aged 6-17

Learn more

Sign up to our newsletter for free learning tips and resources

We will process your data to send you our newsletter and updates based on your consent. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the "unsubscribe" link at the bottom of every email. Read our privacy policy for more information.