My day

Look at the cat's plan for the day then do the exercises to help you practise writing in English.

Help

  • Do the preparation activity to help you with words from the text.
  • Read the text then play the game to check your understanding.
  • You can also print the worksheets for more practice.
  • Remember to read our discussion question and leave a comment!

Discussion

What do you do every day? Tell us about your daily routine!

Average: 4.8 (6 votes)

Submitted by PrincessSnowdr… on Wed, 04/11/2020 - 11:14

Permalink
My name is Thun. I am 12 years old. I am from Myanmar. I wake up at 7am I brush my teeth at 7:5am I take a bath at 7:15am I put on thanakha at 7:30am I get dress at 7:35am I go to school at 7:40am I eat breakfast at 7:45(at school) I eat lunch at 11am I go home at 3 pm I sometimes take a nap at 4pm I study English and do my homework at 5pm to 7pm I watch TV at 8pm I eat dinner at8:30pm I play a game at 9pm I go to bed at 10pm It is my daily routine when I was went to the school Now I am at home and stay at home I'm very bored in my house Go away covid-19!!!

Submitted by QueenBatPrincess on Sun, 25/10/2020 - 17:28

Permalink
My name is Antonia! At 7:00 I wake-up. At 7:10 I eat breakfast. At 7:30 I dress-up. At 7:35 I brush my teeth. At 7:40 I make my bed. At 7:45 I go to school. At 11:30 I go home from school. At 12:00 I play on my phone. At 12:30 i eat lunch. At 13:00 i do my home work. At 15:00 I go pick-up my little brother. At 15:30 I go to dance classes. At 18:00 I eat dinner. At 18:30 playtime. At 21:00 i go to bed. Good night.

Submitted by JadeCauldronVenus on Sun, 25/10/2020 - 16:02

Permalink
My name is John.I am 11 years old.I am from myanmar. I wake up at 8:30. I get up at 9:00. I have breakfast at 9:15. I play game on my phone at 9:30 until 11:00. I made my bed at 11:00. I do exercise at 11:15. I have a bath at 11:45. I have a lunch at 12:15. I have lunch at 12:30. I do my homeworks at 1:00. I watch TV at 2:00. I have a rest at 3:00. I attend online class at 4:00. I read books at 5:30. I watch TV again at 6:00. I have dinner at 7:00. I study english and sleep.

English courses for children aged 6-17

Learn more

Sign up to our newsletter for free learning tips and resources

We will process your data to send you our newsletter and updates based on your consent. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the "unsubscribe" link at the bottom of every email. Read our privacy policy for more information.