Who was Boudica? Watch this story, one of our 'British tales' videos about characters and people from British history, to find out!

Help

Do the preparation task first. Then watch the story and do the activities.

Story by LearnEnglish Kids. Animation by Slurpy Studios.

Discussion

Is there a famous hero or heroine from your country? Write a comment and tell us about it!

Average: 4 (32 votes)

Submitted by MissFairy50 on Wed, 03/03/2021 - 09:36

Permalink
There are many heroes in Myanmar, But most of them are boys

Submitted by DoctorElfSpace on Sun, 31/01/2021 - 17:31

Permalink
Woaw! She is so brave. I love'd she.

Submitted by MisterIguanodon20 on Wed, 13/01/2021 - 14:56

Permalink
She so good at fighting

Submitted by MissDuckTram on Mon, 09/11/2020 - 17:15

Permalink
ı dont know if there is

Submitted by AmuletDiplodoc… on Fri, 02/10/2020 - 03:49

Permalink
she used a stone spear B)

Submitted by PrincessTambou… on Mon, 10/08/2020 - 13:19

Permalink
I loved the story! It was great. Heroes in Greece are mostly from when Greece fought against Turkey and fought against the Germans and Italians.

Submitted by EmeraldFairyGrass on Mon, 20/07/2020 - 16:24

Permalink
Boudica reminded me of Merida from the Disney movie Brave

Submitted by MissSilverPeacock on Sun, 21/06/2020 - 14:06

Permalink
Very good!

Submitted by GreenRose300 on Tue, 16/06/2020 - 17:41

Permalink
I like this story! so great

Submitted by GreenRose300 on Fri, 12/06/2020 - 14:18

Permalink
I love this story too!

English courses for children aged 6-17

Learn more

Sign up to our newsletter for free learning tips and resources

We will process your data to send you our newsletter and updates based on your consent. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the "unsubscribe" link at the bottom of every email. Read our privacy policy for more information.